Communication Arts Major

Students may choose from among four "concentrations" in the Communication Arts department. Each provides a specific curriculum, allowing students to focus their academic studies as well as choose free electives from across the College:

Communication Studies (CMG), Corporate Communication (CMC), Theatre (CMD), and Integrated Visual Media Production (CMI).

In addition to the specific concentration requirements, all Communication Arts students must complete these four core courses:
COMM115 Introduction to Speech Communications
COMM130 Introduction to Visual Communications
COMM250 Media/Society/Self
COMM450 Seminar

100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101


Phone: 508-620-1220

Mobile Version

Copyright © 2015 Framingham State University