Education Faculty

Julia Zoino-Jeannetti, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Chair
Office : Dwight Hall, Room 302
508-626-4594
jzoinojeannetti@framingham.edu
Dr. Zoino-Jeannetti teaches EDUC 200 Education in American Society with Field Study I and serves as Education Department Chair.


Dr. Julie Zoino-Jeannetti

Silvy Brookby, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Office: Hemenway Hall 248
508-626-4988
sbrookby@framingham.edu
Dr. Brookby teaches math and science methods courses and supervises Early Childhood and Elementary student teachers. She is the counselor for the Kappa Chi chapter of the Kappa Delta Pi Honor Society as well as the advisor for the Education Club.

Brookby photo

James Cressey, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Office: Hemenway Hall G04A
508-626-4928
jcressey@framingham.edu
https://sites.google.com/site/jamescressey

Dr. Cressey teaches special education methods for Early Childhood and Elementary Curriculum.  In addition, he supervises Early Childhood and Elementary student teachers.

Dr. James Cressey

Marlene Correia, Ed.D. Associate Professor
Office: Dwight Hall 326
508-626-4761
mcorreia1@framingham.edu
Dr. Correia teaches early childhood literacy courses. In addition, she supervises field study students in the Jeanne M. Canelli Child Development Lab as well as student teachers in Early Childhood and Elementary education.

Dr. Marlene Correia

Sandra Gold, M.Ed.
Office: HH G10A
508-626-4568
sgold@framingham.edu
Mrs. Gold teaches social studies methods in the Early Childhood and Elementary programs. In addition, she supervises Early Childhood and Elementary student teachers.

Sandra Gold

Mary Grassetti, Ed.D. Assistant Professor
Office: Crocker Hall 211
508-626-4859
mgrassetti@framingham.edu
Dr. Grassetti teaches elementary math and science methods courses. She also supervises student teachers in early childhood and elementary education.

Dr. Mary Grassetti

May Hara, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Office:  Hemenway Hall 246M
508-626-5803
mhara@framingham.edu
Dr. Hara teaches EDUC 222 Sheltered English Immersion, and supervises early childhood and elementary practicum students.

hara

Katherine Hibbard, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Office : Crocker Hall, Room 110
508-626-4830
khibbard@framingham.edu
http://www.framingham.edu/~khibbard/ 
Dr. Hibbard teaches special education and technology courses in our secondary programs and serves as coordinator for the graduate program in special education.  She also supervises student teachers.

Kelly Kolodny, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Office: Dwight Hall 326
508-626-4567
kkolodny@framingham.edu
Dr. Kolodny teaches EDUC 200 Education in American Society with Field Study I and supervises student teachers.  She serves as the coordinator of the core courses for the Post-Baccalaureate Teacher Licensure and Master of Education programs. Dr. Kolodny received the FSU Distinguished Faculty Service Award in 2014.

Kolodny

Diane Lowe, Ed.D. Professor
Office: Crocker Hall, Room 309
508-626-4887
dlowe@framingham.edu
http://www.framingham.edu/~dlowe/
Dr. Lowe teaches EDUC 322 The Child and Literacy with Field Study II. She serves as the advisor to Alpha Upsilon Alpha, the Honor Society of the International Reading Association. Dr. Lowe is the coordinator of the graduate program in Literacy and Language. She received the Distinguished Faculty Award in 2006.

Dr. Diane Lowe

Folashadé Solomon, Ed.D.
Office: Crocker Hall, Room 315
508-626-4878
fsolomon@framingham.edu
Dr. Solomon teaches EDUC 200 Education in American Society with Field Study I and supervises student teachers. 

100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101

|

Phone: 508-620-1220


Mobile Version

Copyright © 2014 Framingham State University