English Department Faculty

Elaine Beilin
Dr. Elaine Beilin

Chair
May 204, x4804
ebeilin@framingham.edu 

B.A.., University of Toronto; M.A., Ph.D., Princeton University
Teaching and Research Interests: Shakespeare, 16th and 17th-century Literature, Early Modern Women Writers, Literature and History

Dr. Bartholomew Brinkman

Dr. Bartholomew Brinkman
May 225,  x 4812
bbrinkman@framingham.edu
www.BartholomewBrinkman.com  
Modern American Poetry Site: http://www.english.illinois.edu/maps/

B.A. University of Utah, M.A. The Johns Hopkins University (The Writing Seminars), M.A., Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
Teaching and Research Interests:  Modern Poetry, Modernism, Print Culture, Digital Humanities, Critical Theory, Creative Writing (poetry)

Patricia Crouch

Dr. Patricia Crouch
May 222, x4842
pcrouch@framingham.edu 

B.A.., Thomas Edison State College; M.A., Villanova University; Ph.D., Temple University
Teaching and Research Interests:  16th and 17th-century Literature, History of the Book

Lisa Eck
Dr. Lisa Eck

May 220, x4848
leck@framingham.edu 

B.A.., Augustana College; M.A., Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis
Teaching and Research Interests: World Literature and Anglophone Traditions, Postcolonial Criticism, Human Rights Pedagogy, Modern Literature, Gender Studies, Performance Theory, Rhetoric and Composition

Thomas Grove
Dr. Thomas Grove

May 326, x4828
tgrove@framingham.edu 

B.A.., Harvard College; M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Teaching and Research Interests: Mythology, Folklore, and Linguistics

photo of Alexander Hartwiger

Dr. Alexander Hartwiger
May 220, x4806
ahartwiger@framingham.edu

B.A., M.A., Appalachian State University;  Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro Teaching and Research Interests:  Contemporary World Literature,  Postcolonial Studies, Literature and Human Rights, Cosmopolitan Pedagogy

Lorretta Holloway
Dr. Lorretta Holloway

May 225, x4810
lholloway@framingham.edu

B.A.., University of Alaska, Fairbanks; M.A., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor; Ph.D., University of Kansas, Lawrence
Teaching and Research Interests:  19th-century British Literature, Women Writers, Drama, Children's Literature

 

Patricia Lynne
Dr. Patricia Lynne

May 222, x4809
plynne@framingham.edu

B.A.., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; M.A., George Mason University; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Teaching and Research Interests: Composition, Rhetoric, Technical and Professional Writing, Writing Pedagogy, Writing Assessment, Computers and Composition, Writing Across the Curriculum/Writing in the Disciplines

Carolyn Maibor
Dr. Carolyn Maibor

May 225, x4808
cmaibor@framingham.edu

B.A.. Simmons College; M.A., University of Montreal; Ph.D., Brandeis University
Teaching and Research Interests:  Early through 19th-century American Literature & Philosophy, Literary Theory & Gender Studies, Rhetoric & Composition

Kelly Matthews
Dr. Kelly Matthews

May 206, x4815
kmatthews@framingham.edu
http://sites.google.com/site/kellymatthewsphd/

B.A.., Harvard University; M.Phil., Trinity College Dublin; M.A.T., Boston University; Ph.D., University of Ulster
Teaching and Research Interests:  Secondary English Education, 20th-century Irish Literature

Desmond McCarthy
Dr. Desmond McCarthy

May 223, x4813
dmccarthy@framingham.edu 

B.A.., Framingham State College; M.A., Ph.D., Brandeis University
Teaching and Research Interests:   American Literature, Modernism, Ethnic Literature, Contemporary Novel, Journalism

Catherine McLaughlin
Professor Catherine McLaughlin

May 224, x4849
cmclaughlin@framingham.edu 

B.A.., University of Massachusetts Dartmouth; B.A.., M.A., University College, Dublin;  M.F.A., Bowling Green State University
Teaching and Research Interests: Professional Writing, Creative Writing, Writing Fiction, Prose Writing

Lynn Parker
Dr. Lynn Parker

May 208, x4814
lparker@framingham.edu 

B.A.., Providence College; M.A., Ph.D., Brandeis University
Teaching and Research Interests: 19th-century British novel, Narrative, 18th and 19th-century British literature, Short Story, Gender Studies, Expository Writing

Evelyn Perry
Dr. Evelyn Perry

May 205, x4838
eperry@framingham.edu 

B.A.., M.A., Simmons College; Ph.D., University of Rhode Island
Teaching and Research Interests:  Children's and Young Adult Literature, Folk and Fairy Tale Retellings & Legend, Creative Writing

Claudia Springer photo
Dr. Claudia Springer

May 206, x4805
cspringer@framingham.edu 

B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Northwestern University
Teaching and Research Interests:  Film Studies, Cultural Studies, Contemporary World Literature

Sam Witt
Professor Sam Witt
May 220, x4837
switt1@framingham.edu 

B. A., University of Virginia; M.F.A., University of Iowa Writers Workshop
Teaching and Research interests: Creative Writing, Poetry and Fiction; Creative Non-Fiction; Prose Writing, First Year Writing, American Poetry, Southern Literature, and Russian Literature.

Katherine Horn
Dr. Katherine Horn
May 104, x4302
khorn@framingham.edu

B.A., Washington University in St. Louis; M.A. and Ph.D., Tufts University
Teaching and Research Interests: American Literature, Hip Hop Studies, Literary Theory, 20th-Century Novel; Theories, Literature & Psychology of Addiction

Helcyon Mancuso
Professor Halcyon Mancuso

May 104, x4302
hmancuso@framingham.edu

A.B., Harvard University; M.S., Boston University
Teaching interests:  First-Year Writing, Professional Writing, Creative Non-fiction, Short Fiction Writing

Dr. Carlos Martinez

Dr. Carlos Martinez
May 104, x4210
cmartinez1@framingham.edu

B.A., University of Texas at San Antonio; Ph.D., Brandeis University
Teaching and Research Interests: Southern and Southwestern American Fiction, Latino/Latina Literature, Cinematic and Literary Representations of U.S.-Mexico border, Postmodern American Identity, American Gothic, European Modernisms

Meredith O'Brien-Weiss

Professor Meredith O’Brien-Weiss
May 225, X4807
mobrienweiss@framingham.edu

B.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst: M.A., The American University
Teaching and Research Interests: Journalism, First-Year Writing, Creative Nonfiction, Fiction

 

 


100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101

|

Phone: 508-620-1220


Mobile Version

Copyright © 2014 Framingham State University