Framingham State University
Request More Information
Apply Now
FIRST SEMESTER - FALL 2003:
Labor Day Observed (No Classes) Monday September 01
Advising & Registration for Re-Admits; Student Teaching Orientation (also for students who missed orientation) Tuesday September 02
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Wednesday September 03
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Tuesday September 16
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Tuesday September 16
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Spring 2003 Friday September 26
Columbus Day Observed (No Classes) Monday October 13
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Wednesday November 05
Veterans Day Observed (No Classes) Tuesday November 11
Thanksgiving Recess Thu, Fri November 27, 28
Semester Classes End Friday December 12
Final Exam Period M,T,W,R,F December 15-19
Examination Snow Day Saturday December 20
End of First Semester Saturday December 20

INTERSESSION - WINTER 2004:(See Continuing Education Bulletin for Exact Days and Times)
Classes Begin (subject to change) TBA December
Classes End (subject to change) TBA January
Snow Days TBA January

SECOND SEMESTER - SPRING 2004:
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday January 19
Advising; Registration - Re-Admits & Change of Status Tuesday January 20
Advising; Registration; Orientation (New Students Only) Tue, Wed January 20, 21
Student Teaching Orientation Wednesday January 21
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Thursday January 22
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Wednesday February 04
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Wednesday February 04
Presidents' Day (No Classes) Monday February 16
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Fall 2003 Friday February 20
Spring Vacation (After Classes) Friday March 12
Classes Resume Monday March 22
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Wednesday March 31
Patriots' Day (No Classes) Monday April 19
Semester Classes End Friday May 07
Final Exam Period M,T,W,R,F May 10-14
End of Second Semester Friday May 14
Commencement Sunday May 23
Orientations for New Transfer Students Wed, Thu May 26, 27

QUARTER COURSES (Education Department Only):
Fall 2003:
1st Quarter (Q1) Classes Begin Wednesday September 03
Last Day to Add/Drop Q1 Course Tuesday September 09
Last Day to Withdraw from Q1 Course with a 'W' Friday October 03
Classes End Friday October 24
Fall 2003:
2nd Quarter (Q2) Classes Begin Monday October 27
Last Day to Add/Drop Q2 Course Friday November 31
Last Day to Withdraw from Q2 Course with a 'W' Wednesday November 12
Classes End Friday December 12
Spring 2004:
3rd Quarter (Q3) Classes Begin Thursday January 22
Last Day to Add/Drop Q3 Course Wednesday January 28
Last Day to Withdraw from Q3 Course with a 'W' Friday February 13
Classes End Friday March 12
Spring 2004:
4th Quarter (Q4) Classes Begin Monday March 15
Last Day to Add/Drop Q4 Course Friday March 19
Last Day to Withdraw from Q4 Course with a 'W' Friday April 02
Classes End Friday May 07

Framingham State University

100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101

|

Phone: 508-620-1220