Framingham State University
Request More Information
Apply Now
FIRST SEMESTER - FALL 2007
Last Day to submit Degree Application for December 2007 Graduation Monday September 3
Labor Day Observed (No Classes) Monday September 3
Advising & Registration for Re-Admits; Student Teaching Orientation (also for New Students who missed Orientation) Tuesday September 4
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Wednesday September 5
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Wednesday September 12
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail  Wednesday September 12
Last Day to Make Up an Incomplete from Spring 2007 Friday September 28
Last Day to Change from DGCE to Day Division for Spring 2008 priority registration Monday, October 1
Last Day to submit Degree Application for January 2008 Graduation Monday, October 1
Columbus Day Observed (No Classes) Monday October 8
Last Day to Withdraw from Semester Course with a "W" Thursday November 1
Veterans Day Observed (No Classes) Monday November 12
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Thurs., Fri. November 22, 23
Last Day to submit a Re-Admission Application for January 2008 Monday December 3
Semester Classes End Friday December 14
Final Exam Period Mon.-Fri. December 17-21
Examination Snow Day Saturday December 22
End of First Semester Saturday December 22

INTERSESSION - WINTER 2007/2008
Classes Begin (See Continuing Education Bulletin for exact days and times) TBA
Classes End TBA

SECOND SEMESTER - SPRING 2008
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday January 21
Advising, Registration - Re-Admits & Change of Status Tuesday January 22
Advising, Registration; Orientation (New Students Only); Tues., Wed.  January 22, 23
Student Teaching Orientation Wednesday January 23
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Thursday January 24
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course (subject to change) Thursday January 31
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Thursday January 31
Last Day to submit Degree Application for May 2008 Graduation Friday February 1
Presidents' Day (No Classes) Monday February 18
Last Day to Make Up an Incomplete from Fall 2007 Friday February 22
Last Day to Withdraw from a Third Quarter Class Friday February 22
Last Day to Change from DGCE to Day Division for Fall 2008 priority registration Thursday March 3
Spring Vacation (After Classes) Friday March 14
Third Quarter Classes End Friday March 14
Fourth Quarter Classes Begin Wednesday March 19
Classes Resume Monday March 24
Last Day to Withdraw from Semester Course with a "W" Thursday April 3
Last Day to Withdraw from a Fourth Quarter Class Thursday, April 17
Patriots' Day (No Classes) Monday April 21
Last Day to submit Degree Application for August 2008 Graduation Thursday May 1
Semester & Fourth Quarter Classes End  Friday May 9
Final Exam Period  Mon.-Fri. May 12-16
End of Second Semester Friday May 16
Commencement Sunday May 25
Orientations for New Transfer Students  Wed., Thurs. May 28, 29
Last Day to submit a Re-Admission Application for September 2008 Friday August 1

Framingham State University

100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101

|

Phone: 508-620-1220