Framingham State University
Request More Information
Apply Now
FIRST SEMESTER - FALL 2010:
Advising & Registration for Re-Admits; Student Teaching Orientation (also for students who missed orientation) Wednesday September 01
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Thursday September 02
Labor Day Observed (No Classes) Monday September 06
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Friday September 10
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Friday September 10
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Spring 2010 Thursday September 30
Columbus Day Observed (No Classes) Monday October 11
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Wednesday November 3
Veterans Day Observed (No Classes) Thursday November 11
Thanksgiving Recess Thu, Fri November 25, 26
Semester Classes End Monday December 13
Reading Day Tuesday December 14
Final Exam Period W,R,F,M,T Dec 15,16,17,20,21
Examination Snow Day Wednesday December 22
End of First Semester Wednesday December 22

SECOND SEMESTER - SPRING 2011:
Advising; Registration; Orientation (New Students Only) Tue,Wed January 18,19
Advising; Registration - Re-Admits Wednesday January 19
Student Teaching Orientation Wednesday January 19
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Thursday January 20
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Thursday January 27
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Thursday January 27
Winter Commencement Saturday February 05
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Fall 2010 Thursday February 17
Presidents' Day (No Classes) Monday February 21
Spring Vacation (After Classes) Friday March 11
Classes Resume Monday March 21
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Wednesday March 30
Patriots' Day (No Classes) Monday April 18
Semester Classes End Friday May 06
Final Exam Period Monday-Friday May 09-13
End of Second Semester Friday May 13
Spring Commencement Sunday May 22
Orientations for New Transfer Students Wed, Thu May 25, 26

Framingham State University

100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101

|

Phone: 508-620-1220