Framingham State University
Request More Information
Apply Now
FIRST SEMESTER - FALL 2011:
Student Teaching Orientation (Scheduled by Education Department)
(Also for New First-Year Students who missed Orientation - See CASA)
Friday September 02
Labor Day Observed (No Classes) Monday September 05
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Tuesday September 06
First-Year Student Convocation @ 1:30pm in Dwight Auditorium Wednesday September 07
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Tuesday September 13
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Tuesday September 13
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Spring 2011 Friday September 30
Columbus Day Observed (No Classes) Monday October 10
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Friday November 04
Veterans Day Observed (No Classes) Friday November 11
Thanksgiving Recess Thu, Fri November 24, 25
Semester Classes End Wednesday December 14
Reading Day Thursday December 15
Final Exam Period F,M,T,W,R Dec 16,19,20,21,22
Examination Snow Day Friday December 23
End of First Semester Friday December 23

SECOND SEMESTER - SPRING 2012:
Advising; Registration; Orientation - New First-Year Students Tuesday January 17,18
Advising; Registration - New Transfer Students Wednesday January 18
Student Teaching Orientation (Scheduled by Education Department)
Wednesday January 18
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Thursday January 19
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Thursday January 26
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Thursday January 26
Presidents' Day (No Classes) Monday February 20
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Fall 2011 Friday February 17
Spring Vacation (After Classes) Friday March 09
Classes Resume Monday March 19
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Wednesday March 28
Patriots' Day (No Classes) Monday April 16
Senior Investiture - @ 1:30pm in Dwight Auditorium Monday April 23
Semester Classes End Friday May 04
Final Exam Period Monday-Friday May 07-11
End of Second Semester Friday May 11
Spring Commencement Sunday May 20
Orientations for New Transfer Students Tue, Wed
May 29, 30

Framingham State University

100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101

|

Phone: 508-620-1220