Miles Bibb Hall and Corinne Hall Towers from above

Presidential Search

Join us in the search for the next president of Framingham State University. Here you will find the latest updates to the community and information on how to stay engaged and involved in the search process.

Board of Trustees Chair Kevin Foley

FSU Community Members:

I hope that all of you found some time for rest and relaxation this summer and have begun the fall semester with renewed spirit and commitment to FSU’s mission and goals. The President Search committee remained very active over the summer months and have completed several essential tasks in preparation for the review of prospective candidates for the position of president.

The committee has engaged in the production of the presidential profile that is posted to this site and currently being used to describe the University and the role of the President to prospective applicants. The committee also recently participated in diversity, equity and inclusion activities to raise their level of awareness and acknowledge of the importance of open minds and community values in the review of applicants that will ultimately produce 3-4 final candidates who will meet the entire FSU community in the early weeks of December.

A proposed calendar of activities has also been posted to this site and I encourage you to post the dates of our finalists’ visits to your calendars now so that you will have the opportunity to meet with prospective candidates when the Board of Trustees hosts on campus interviews with the finalists in preparation for their recommendation of a candidate to the Commissioner and Massachusetts Board of Higher Education at the end of December.

Finally, prior to the committee’s initiation of the review of candidates, the search firm Witt Kieffer has arranged for two final “listening sessions” to gather final input on the needs of the University and the qualities of the new president that they feel are most important. FSU students will participate in a session on September 28 at 7:30 p.m. and the FSU community is invited to a session from 4:30-5:30 on September 29. Both sessions will be held in Zoom format to maximize participation options.

Thank you again for your previous input and I look forward to the upcoming year with great anticipation as together we begin to write the next chapter of presidential leadership for Framingham State University.


Kevin Foley ’84, Chair
Board of Trustees
Framingham State University

Presidential Search Firm

Framingham State University has contracted with WittKieffer, a leading executive search firm, to assist with the nationwide search for the next President of Framingham State University. The company has more than 50 years of experience leading executive searches across a range of industries.

To learn more, visit:

  • Search Committee Members
    • Kevin Foley, Chair, Board of Trustees
    • Nancy Budwig, Trustee
    • Anthony Hubbard, Trustee
    • Dara Barros, Student
    • Luis Rosero, Associate Professor
    • Wardell Powell, Assistant Professor
    • David Baldwin, Associate Dean of Students
    • Robin Robinson, Director Education Technology and Instructional Design
    • Nina Ricci, Executive Assistant
    • Elena Quiroz-Livanis, Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
    • Dana Neshe, Trustee
    • Robert (Bob) Bonnevie, FSU Foundation Board
    • Ex-Officio: Kim Dexter, Assistant Vice President of Human Resources & Equal Opportunity
      Ann McDonald, Chief of Staff and General Counsel