Meet the Faculty

Dr. Cynthia Bechtel
Cynthia Francis Bechtel, PhD, RN, CNE

Professor Nursing/Coordinator MSN Program

Office: Hemenway Hall 308A
Phone Number: 508-626-4997
Email: cbechtel@framingham.edu

FSU Distinguished Faculty Award for Excellence in Service 2016

Recipient NAGS Graduate Teaching Award 2015

PhD, University of Massachusetts Worcester

M.S. Regis College, Weston, MA

B.S., Cedar Crest College, Allentown, PA

Diploma, Allentown Hospital School of Nursing, Allentown, PA

Twitter @cfbechtel

Susan M. Mullaney, EdD, RN, CNE

Professor/Chair Nursing Department

Office: Hemenway Hall 324
Phone Number: 508-626-4938
Email: smullaney@framingham.edu

Recipient of the Outstanding Faculty Award from the Massachusetts/Rhode Island League for Nursing (MARILN) 2015

Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University

M.S., University of Massachusetts, Worcester

M.A., Framingham State University

B.S.N., University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Dr. Ellen Rearick
Ellen Rearick, PhD, RN, CCM

Associate Professor

Office: Hemenway Annex 326
Phone Number: 508-626-4713
Email: erearick@framingham.edu


Ph University of Massachusetts Worcester

MSN, University of Massachusetts Worcester

BSN, University of Massachusetts Amherst

ASN, Quinsigamond Community College

Nancy Phoenix Bittner, PhD, CNS, RN

Professor

Office: Hemenway Hall
Phone Number: 781-306-6602
Email: nbittner@lmh.edu

PhD, University of Rhode Island, North Kingstown, RI

MSN, University of Rhode Island, North Kingstown, RI

B.S., SUNY Institute of Technology, Utica, NY

Diploma, Memorial Hospital School of Nursing, Albany, NY

Female headshot
Donna Gladney, DNP, ANP-BC

Associate Professor

Office: Hemenway Hall 320
Phone Number: 508-626-4715
Email: dgladney@framingham.edu

DNP University of Massachusetts Boston

MS  University of Massachusetts Worcester (Adult Primary Care Nurse Practitioner)

BS  Framingham State University (Nursing)

ADN Massachusetts Bay Community College (Nursing)

Dr Lisa Thomas
Lisa Thomas, PhD, RN

Professor

Office: Hemenway Hall 320
Phone Number: 508-626-4715
Email: lthomas1@framingham.edu

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, PhD

Male headshot
Dennis Doherty, MSN, RN-BC

Assistant Professor

Office: Hemenway Hall 320
Phone Number: 508-626-4713
Email: ddoherty@framingham.edu

PhD(c), University Massachusetts Dartmouth

MSN, Framingham State University

BSN, Northeastern University