GCE 202320 Academic Calendar

Spring 2023 Graduate Studies and Continuing Education Academic Calendar:

Semester Begins: Tuesday January 17, 2023

Last Day to Add/Drop: Tuesday January 24, 2023

Presidents’ Day: (Classes meet as scheduled) Monday February 20, 2023

Spring Break: (Classes do not meet) Mon – Sat March 13 – 18, 2023

Patriots’ Day: (Classes meet as scheduled) Monday April 17, 2023

Last Day to Withdraw: Friday April 21, 2023

Semester Classes End: Monday May 8, 2023


Courses that are 100% Synchronous, Face2Face or Remote are required to Meet 15 times during the term (one night per week)

Courses that are Hybrid - Synchronous/Asynchronous (either Face2Face/Online or Remote/Online), MUST begin Instruction the first day of the term, January 17, 2023.


Monday (CEM):

If Hybrid, Course Begins: Tuesday January 17, 2023

If 100% Synchronous - First Class Meets: Monday January 23, 2023

Presidents’ Day: (Classes meet as scheduled) Monday February 20, 2023

Patriots’ Day: (Classes meet as scheduled) Monday April 17, 2023

Last Class Meets: Monday May 8, 2023

Tuesday (CET):

If Hybrid, Course Begins: Tuesday January 17, 2023

If 100% Synchronous - First Class Meets: Tuesday January 17, 2023

Last Class Meets: Tuesday May 2, 2023

Wednesday (CEW):

If Hybrid, Course Begins: Tuesday January 17, 2023

If 100% Synchronous - First Class Meets: Wednesday January 18, 2023

Last Class Meets: Wednesday May 3, 2023

Thursday (CER):

If Hybrid, Course Begins: Tuesday January 17, 2023

If 100% Synchronous - First Class Meets: Thursday January 19, 2023

Last Class Meets: Thursday May 4, 2023

Saturday (CES):

If Hybrid, Course Begins: Tuesday January 17, 2023

If 100% Synchronous - First Class Meets: Saturday January 21, 2023

Last Class Meets: Saturday May 6, 2023

Online (CEO):

First Class Meets: Tuesday January 17, 2023

Last Class Meets: Friday May 5, 2023

****************************************************************************

Quarter Courses Meet for 8 weeks:

(Online or Hybrid courses begin the first day of the quarter; 100% Synchronous Courses (Face-to-Face or Remote) will meet on Tuesdays and Thursdays):

Quarter 3 (CQ3):

  • Start/End – Jan 17th through March 10th
  • Quarter 3 Begins: Tue January 17, 2023
  • Last Day to Add/Drop: Thu January 19, 2023
  • Last Day to Withdraw: Thu March 2, 2023
  • Quarter 3 Ends: Fri March 10, 2023

Quarter 4 (CQ4):

  • Start/End – March 20th through May 12th
  • Quarter 4 Begins: Mon March 20, 2023
  • Last Day to Add/Drop: Wed March 22, 2023
  • Last Day to Withdraw: Tue May 2, 2023
  • Quarter 4 Ends: Fri May 12, 2023