Student Government Association

The Student Government Association of Framingham State University is a group of students elected to work in a collaborative manner to serve the students of Framingham State by advocating on behalf of the student-body, funding student clubs and organizations in their missions, and being a resource to fellow students. 

Our Mission: To protect the rights and privileges of the University community and its members, to advocate on behalf of the student body, to uphold the ideals of a democratic society, and to foster student growth through community and leadership opportunities.

 

SGA contact information

Location: McCarthy Center 404

Phone number: 508-626-4607

Email: sga@framingham.edu

Senate 2015-2016

Student Government Association members

Executive Board 2016-2017

Kyle Rosa

SGA President

Senior Business Management Major; Information Technology and Economics Minors

Email: krosa@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Treasurer of the Class of 2018, Tour Guide (SAR), Treasurer of Craft Club, Treasurer of Math Club

Fun Fact: "I am Mr. FSU 2017."

Office Hours: Mondays 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Karl Bryan

Student Trustee

Senior Political Science major

Email: kbryan2@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: 3rd year RA in West Hall.

Fun Fact: "I shook Bernie Sanders' hand." 

Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:30pm – 2:30pm

Jack Capello

SGA Vice President

Senior Geography major

Email: jcapello@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: President of craft club, member of education club, RA in North Hall, SDA, campus committee member.

Fun Fact: "My dogs name is Raddish and he's my best friend."

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Sarah Horwitz

SGA SATF Treasurer

Senior Mathematics major

Email: shorwitz@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Vice President of Math Club, MERC intern, Alpha Lambda Delta Honors Society Member, & Foundations Peer Mentor.

Fun Fact: "I'm a twin!"

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2:30pm – 3:30pm & Thursdays 1:30pm – 2:30pm

Bridget Green

SGA Secretary

Senior Management Major

Email: bgreen2@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: RA in North Hall, members of Craft and Math Club.

Fun Fact: "My friends and family call me Bird, long story."

Office Hours: Mondays 2:30pm - 3:30pm and Wednesdays 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Molly Fennessey

SGA Class and Club Treasurer

Senior Fashion Merchandising major

Email: mfennessey@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Alternative Spring Break team member.

Fun Fact: "I went to a taping of the Ellen DeGeneres Show a few  years ago and they interviewed the person next to me so I was on the show ....kind of. "

Office Hours: Mondays 11:30am - 12:30pm and Thursdays 11:30am - 12:30pm

Hailey Small

SGA Social Events Coordinator

Junior Elementary Education & Sociology major

Email: hsmall@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Alternative Spring Break, First Year Programs, the McAuliffe Center, & Special Olympics.

Fun Fact: "I was named after Halley's Comet!"

Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:30pm - 2:30pm & Thursdays 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mike O'Brien

SGA Senate Chair

Senior Business Management Major

Email: mobrien15@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: ARA of Larned Hall

Fun Fact: "My birthday is on my friends parents anniversary and her birthday is on my parents anniversary."

Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:30pm - 2:30pm and Thursdays 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Ben Carrington

SGA Parliamentarian

Junior Management major

Email: bcarrington@student.framingham.edu

Fun Fact: "I love to play guitar!"

Office Hours: Tuesdays 10:30am - 11:30am and Thursdays 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Amanda Haskins

SGA Advisor

Area Director of North Hall and Linsley Hall

Email: ahaskins@framingham.edu

Fun Fact: "I studied abroad in London when I was in college and saw over 50 plays, musicals, and dance performances in less than 3 months while I was there!"

 

Nikki Curley

SGA Administrative Assistant

Email: ncurley@framingham.edu
Fun Fact: "I climbed the Sydney Harbor Bridge."