Faculty Led Programs

2020 Faculty Led Tours

Join an FSU faculty member on an academic experience abroad! Faculty members combine experiential learning with academics to provide you with a fast-paced, unique course abroad.

The faculty led tours may be used for academic credit towards the courses for which they were designed at the additional cost of the course credit. Registration is through Continuing Education.

Please contact the professors directly for more information and enrollment.

WINTER BREAK: India Cultural and service immersion experience in India with the Student Involvement & Leadership Development office led by Assistant Dean of Campus Engagement, Rachel Lucking (CLOSED: Full Enrollment)

WINTER BREAK: Cuba: "Doing Business in Cuba" with Prof. Patricia Thomas pthomas1@framingham.edu 

SPRING BREAK:  Dominican Republic: Contact Prof. Hartwiger, ahartwiger@framingham.edu or Prof. Bollettino, mbollettino@framingham.edu

SPRING BREAK: Barcelona, Spain: Join the Geography Department to Barcelona over Spring Break for just $1,888! Visit here for more information, or contact Prof. Judy Otto jotto@framingham.edu  

SUMMER: Ireland: May 2020 with the Nutrition Dept. Contact Prof. Catherine Wickham, cwickham@framingham.edu 

SUMMER: Peru: May 2020 with the Art Department  Contact Prof. Yumi Park; ypark@framingham.edu if interested.

SUMMER: Freiburg, Germany: Join Prof. Judy Otto jotto@framingham.edu  from the Geography Dept. to Freiburg, Germany to explore sustainability practices and more! 

Other Faculty Led Programs Abroad

Programs offered at the other Massachusetts State Universities are open to FSU students, most of which are an opportunity to earn academic credit .

Please review the links below for the current offerings at each university:

Bridgewater State University
Recent study tours have gone to Belize, Canada, Cape Verde, China, Hawaii, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, South Korea, and Tanzania

Fitchburg State University
Recent study tours have gone to Hangzhou, China; Grenoble, France; Verona, Italy; and Barcelona, Spain.

Salem State University
Summer Language Programs in Oviedo, Spain; Florence, Italy; Quebec City, Canada; or France.

Westfield State University
Recent study tours have gone to Belize, Kenya, India, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Spain, Vietnam, Costa Rica, Greece and Israel.