Faculty Led Programs

Join an FSU faculty member on an academic experience abroad! Faculty members combine experiential learning with academics to provide you with a fast-paced, unique course abroad.

The faculty led tours may be used for academic credit towards the courses for which they were designed at the additional cost of the course credit. Registration is through Continuing Education.

Please contact the professors directly for more information and enrollment.

WINTER BREAK: India  Service learning trip, 3 weeks: Contact Rachel Lucking; rlucking@framingham.edu, Student Affairs

WINTER BREAK:  China:  Contact Prof. Virginia Noon, vnoon@framingham.edu, Fashion  

SPRING BREAK:  Dominican Republic: Contact Prof. Hartwiger, ahartwiger@framingham.edu or Prof. Bollettino, mbollettino@framingham.edu.

SPRING BREAK:  Azores and Portugal: Professor Judy Otto, jotto@framingham.edu.   Geography

SUMMER:  English to England:  Professor Perry, eperry@framingham.edu.

SUMMER:  Slow Food Tour of Italy: Professor Schwartz, jschwartz@framingham.edu

SUMMER: Join the Art Department for the Munich-Prague-Berlin Tour, May 2018! Tentative dates May 22-31.

http://www.efcollegestudytours.com/professors-trip/1952806PP  Students, alumni, and friends of Framingham State are invited!  


 

Other Faculty Led Programs Abroad

Programs offered at the other Massachusetts State Universities are open to FSU students, most of which are an opportunity to earn academic credit .

Please review the links below for the current offerings at each university:

Bridgewater State University
Recent study tours have gone to Belize, Canada, Cape Verde, China, Hawaii, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, South Korea, and Tanzania

Fitchburg State University
Recent study tours have gone to Hangzhou, China; Grenoble, France; Verona, Italy; and Barcelona, Spain.

Salem State University
Summer Language Programs in Oviedo, Spain; Florence, Italy; Quebec City, Canada; or France.

Westfield State University
Recent study tours have gone to Belize, Kenya, India, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Spain, Vietnam, Costa Rica, Greece and Israel.