Faculty Led Programs

2019 Faculty Led Tours

Join an FSU faculty member on an academic experience abroad! Faculty members combine experiential learning with academics to provide you with a fast-paced, unique course abroad.

The faculty led tours may be used for academic credit towards the courses for which they were designed at the additional cost of the course credit. Registration is through Continuing Education.

Please contact the professors directly for more information and enrollment.

WINTER BREAK: India with the English department, 3 weeks: Contact Prof. Lisa Eck; leck@framingham.edu

SPRING BREAK:  Dominican Republic: Contact Prof. Hartwiger, ahartwiger@framingham.edu or Prof. Bollettino, mbollettino@framingham.edu

SPRING BREAK:  Rome, Italy: Find tour details here!  Contact Prof. Judy Otto, jotto@framingham.edu in the Geography Dept.

SUMMER: Ireland: May 2019 with the Nutrition Dept. Contact Prof. Catherine Wickham, cwickham@framingham.edu

SUMMER: Nepal: May 2019 Mt. Everest Base Camp Hike! Contact Rachel Lucking; rlucking@framingham.edu, Student Affairs 

SUMMER: Italy: May 2019 with the Art Department - find tour details here!  Contact Prof. Erika Schneider; eschneider@framingham.edu if interested.

Other Faculty Led Programs Abroad

Programs offered at the other Massachusetts State Universities are open to FSU students, most of which are an opportunity to earn academic credit .

Please review the links below for the current offerings at each university:

Bridgewater State University
Recent study tours have gone to Belize, Canada, Cape Verde, China, Hawaii, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, South Korea, and Tanzania

Fitchburg State University
Recent study tours have gone to Hangzhou, China; Grenoble, France; Verona, Italy; and Barcelona, Spain.

Salem State University
Summer Language Programs in Oviedo, Spain; Florence, Italy; Quebec City, Canada; or France.

Westfield State University
Recent study tours have gone to Belize, Kenya, India, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Spain, Vietnam, Costa Rica, Greece and Israel.