Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Sheree Arpin
Associate Professor
Office:  Hemenway Hall 402I
Phone Number: (508) 626-4776
Email: sarpin@framingham.edu

Education
PhD University of Arizona
BS University of Rhode Island

Research Interests
Mathematical Biology; Dynamical Systems; Difference Equations; Differential Equations

Benjamin Atchison
Assistant Professor
Office: Hemenway Hall 402E
Phone Number: (508) 626-4725
Email: batchison@framingham.edu

Education
PhD, MA, University at Albany, SUNY
BA The College of New Jersey

Research Interests
Algebraic Graph Theory

May Chaar
Assistant Professor
Office:  Hemenway Hall 402C
Phone Number:  (508) 626-4916
Email:  mchaar@framingham.edu

Education
PhD in Mathematics Education, MS in Mathematics, MEd, BS in Mathematics Education, University of New Hampshire

Research Interests
Teacher Preparation and Mathematical Knowledge for Teaching; Mathematics Teacher Noticing; Issues of Equity in Mathematics Education; Undergraduate Mathematics Education

Michael Krul
Assistant Professor
Office:  Hemenway Hall 402H
Phone Number:  (508) 626-4729
Email:  mkrul@framingham.edu

Education
PhD, MS, University of Rhode Island
BS, Fitchburg State University

Research Interests
Algebraic Combinatorics

Peter Lert
Assistant Professor
Office: Hemenway Hall 404C
Phone Number: (508) 626-5764
Email:  plert@framingham.edu

Julie L. Levandosky
Professor and Chair
Office:  Hemenway Hall 402G
Phone Number:  (508) 626-4722
Email:  jlevandosky@framingham.edu

Education
PhD, ScM, Brown University
BS University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Research Interests
Partial Differential Equations

Sarah Mabrouk
Professor
Office:  Hemenway Hall 402B
Phone Number:  (508) 626-4785
Email:  smabrouk@framingham.edu

Matthew Moynihan
Assistant Professor
Office: Hemenway Hall 402D
Phone Number: (508) 626-4728
Email: mmoynihan5@framingham.edu

Rossie Nedkova
Instructor
Office: Hemenway Hall 404C
Phone Number: (508) 626-5765
Email: rnedkova@framingham.edu

Robert Page
Associate Professor
Office: Hemenway Hall 402F
Phone Number: (508) 626-4773
Email: rpage@framingham.edu

Education
PhD, MS University of Mississippi

Research Interests
Functional Analysis, Game Theory, Math Education

Mohammad Salmassi
Professor
Office: Hemenway Hall 402J
Phone Number: (508) 626-4751
Email: msalmassi@framingham.edu

Education
PhD in Mathematics, University of Kentucky
MSc in Computer Science, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Research Interests
Function Theory, Number Theory, Geometry

Nicholas Sedlock
Associate Professor
Office: Hemenway Hall 403B
Phone Number: (508) 626-4727
Email: nsedlock@framingham.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Alfred Bown
Professor Emeritus
Office: Hemenway Hall 304
Phone Number: (508) 626-4710
Email: abown@framingham.edu

Joseph Caruso
Office: Hemenway Hall 304
Phone Number: (508) 626-4710
Email: jcaruso@framingham.edu

Walter Czarnec
Professor Emeritus
Office: Hemenway Hall 304
Phone Number: (508) 626-4710
Email: wczarnec@framingham.edu

Nancy Del Prato
Office: Hemenway Hall 304
Phone Number: (508) 626-4710
Email: ndelprato@framingham.edu

Mark Morabito
Office: Hemenway Hall 304
Phone Number: (508) 626-4710
Email: mmorabito@framingham.edu

Peter Saggese
Office:  Hemenway Hall 302A
Phone Number:  (508) 626-4711
Email: psaggese@framingham.edu

Sonja Sandberg
Office: Hemenway Hall 403C
Phone Number: (508) 626-4728
Email: ssandberg@framingham.edu

Ronald Tiberio
Office: Hemenway Hall 304
Phone Number: (508) 626-4710
Email: rtiberio@framingham.edu

Staff

Meghan Maxfield
Office Manager
Office:  Hemenway Hall 215
Phone Number:  (508) 626-4700
Email:  mmaxfield@framingham.edu

Afrula Karpouzis
Administrative Assistant
Office:  Hemenway Hall 215
Phone Number:  (508) 215-5800
Email:  akarpouzis@framingham.edu