Industrial Advisory Board

The Food Science Industrial Advisory Board is made up of distinguished leaders in the food industry, most of whom are graduates of the University’s Food Science program.  The Board members provide an invaluable industry perspective to both faculty and students.  They advise the faculty on increasing enrollment and enhancing student success, provide instructional material on the needs of the food industry, and support fundraising activities. The Board also, along with members of the faculty, selects the winner of the annual Robert A. Beck Award in recognition of exceptional student achievement and community service in the field of food science.


Robert A. Beck

Professor Emeritus, Chemistry and Food Science
Framingham State University

Jeanne Bolger, FSU Alumna

Director, R&D/Commercialization
Baskin Robins at Inspire Brands

Guy Crosby

Visiting Associate Professor, T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Harvard University
Retired Associate Professor, Framingham State University
Former Science Editor, America's Test Kitchen, Boston
Science Editor, Milk Street Kitchen, Boston

Shawn Diotte, FSU Alumnus

Director of Research Development
Concord Foods at Sugar Foods

Chitsanzo Chiko Kachaje, FSU Alumna

Director of Quality Assurance and Food Safety
Home Market Foods

Greg Kean, FSU Alumnus

Global VP Advanced Innovation, R&D, and Sustainability
Wellness Pet Food

Kyle Landry, PhD, FSU Alumnus

President, Delavie Sciences
Lecturer, Department of Health Sciences, Boston University

Elizabeth McColl, FSU Alumna

Research and Development Manager II
Ken's Foods

Kenneth Racicot, FSU Alumnus

Senior Research Biologist I
U.S. Army NSRDEC (Natick Labs)

Colleen Zammer, FSU Alumna

VP of Varietal Solutions Growth & Corporate Innovation
Bay State Milling

Jeremy Zenlea

Vice President, Health and Safety
EG America