Team Information

The Team’s responsibilities include considering and recommending community responses to reports of bias incidents, as well as serving an educational role in helping to cultivate community values of inclusion, civility, and mutual respect. The Team meets monthly to review incidents, strategize on education and prevention, and discuss campus climate. 

What are the primary functions of the Team?

The primary functions of the Team are to:

  1. Engage community members in education, dialogue, and awareness so as to foster a learning, working, and living community free from hate, discrimination, harassment, and intolerance;
  2. Receive timely and sensitive information on a need to know basis;
  3. Assess the circumstances of the incident as thoroughly and quickly as possible;
  4. Make referrals to appropriate campus officials so that action can be taken- the Team does not conduct investigations into criminal allegations or alleged policy violations; and
  5. Assist in implementation of a coordinated and appropriate community response (engaging partners as needed) and communicate with the community as appropriate.

Team Members

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Jesse Edwards
(Co-Chair)

Assistant Director, Equal Opportunity 

(508)626-4052

jedwards6@framingham.edu

Eric Nguyen
(Co-Chair)

Director, Center for Inclusive Excellence 

(508)215-5888

enguyen@framingham.edu

Lori Bihler

Associate Professor, History

(508)626-4835

lbihler@framingham.edu

Glenn Cochran

Associate Dean of Students

(508)626-4631

gcochran@framingham.edu

Benjamin Day

Director, Counseling Center, Framingham State University

(508)626-4640

bday@framingham.edu

Kim Dexter

Assistant Vice President of Human Resources & Equal Opportunity

(508)215-5859

kdexter@framingham.edu

Jay Hurtubise

Director of Community Standards

(508)626-4604

jhurtubise@framingham.edu

Jen Lin

Associate Professor, Psychology and Philosophy

(508)626-4844

plin2@framingham.edu

Kelly Matthews

Associate Professor, English

(508)626-4815

 kmatthews@framingham.edu

Wardell Powell

Faculty Fellow/ Interim Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer; Assistant Professor, Education

(508)626-4830

wpowell1@framingham.edu

Mohammad Salmassi

Professor, Mathematics

msalmassi@framingham.edu

Harpreet Singh

FSU Police Department, Command Staff

hsingh@framingham.edu