Steering Committee

CELTSS Steering Committee for AY 2020-2021:

Santosha Adhibhatta, Physics and Earth Science
Kim Arditte Hall, Psychology and Philosophy
George Bentley, Geography
Maria Bollettino, History
Joanne Britland, World Language
Kate Caffrey, Communication, Media, and Performance
Colleen Coyne, English
May Hara, Education
Jon Huibregtse, History (Director)
Rongbing Lui, Accounting, Economics, and Finance
Vinay Mannam, Chemistry and Food Science
Jim McQuaid, Sociology
Hedda Monaghan, Library
Matt Moynihan, Math
Abelard Newell, Library
Virginia Noon, Fashion Design and Retailing
John Palabiyik, Management and Business & IT Faculty
Satish Penmatsa, Computer Science
Anya Peters, Nursing
Cara Pina, Biology
Lina Rincón, Sociology (Assistant Director)
Robin Robinson, Education Technology Office
Erika Schneider, Art and Music
Dave Smailes, Political Science
Brian Souza, Food and Nutrition
Zahra Tohidinia, Marketing

Non-Voting Steering Committee Members:

Mirari Elcoro, Sociology, Director of Mentoring


Events Subcommittee
Subcommittee members are responsible for developing and organizing workshops, reading groups, and other events during the academic year.

Events Subcommittee Members
Santosha Adhibhatta
Kim Arditte Hall
Maria Bollettino
Vinay Mannam
Lina Rincón
Robin Robinson

Funding Subcommittee
Subcommittee members review all requests for funding and make recommendations to Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Funding Subcommittee Members
George Bentley
Kate Caffrey
May Hara
Jon Huibregtse
Erika Schneider
Brian Souza

Grants Subcommittee
Subcommittee members work with the Office of Grants & Sponsored Programs to facilitate coordination between CELTSS and that office, as well as explore grant opportunities for faculty and librarians.

Grants Subcommittee Members
Colleen Coyne
Jon Huibregtse
Jim McQuaid
Cara Pina

Lyceum & Distinguished Faculty Subcommittee
Subcommittee members organize annual events for Distinguished Faculty honorees as well as the Lyceum, including review of proposals, creating a program, and promoting the events.

Lyceum & Distinguished Faculty Subcommittee Members
Maria Bollettino
Joanne Britland
Jon Huibregtse
Anya Peters
Zahra Tohidinia

Programming Subcommittee
Subcommittee members plan and execute the January Day and A Day in May events, including soliciting and reviewing proposals, creating programs, and publicizing the events.

Programming Subcommittee Members
Jon Huibregtse
Hedda Monaghan
Matt Moynihan
Abelard Newell
Satish Penmatsa
Lina Rincón

Student Conference for Research and Creative Practice Subcommittee
Subcommittee members plan and coordinate the event in collaboration with the Department of Fashion Design and Retailing and other relevant departments. This includes collecting abstracts, organizing the program, and publicizing the event.

Student Conference for Research and Creative Practice Subcommittee Members
Jon Huibregtse
Rongbing Lui
Virginia Noon
Cara Pina
Zahra Tohidinia

Website Subcommittee
Subcommittee members review and maintain the CELTSS website and work with Library staff on the Digital Commons archive.

Website Subcommittee Members
Hedda Monaghan
Abelard Newell
John Palabiyik
Cara Pina
Lina Rincón
Dave Smailes