About Us

Office of Residence Life and Housing

Office Hours: 9:00-5:00, Monday - Friday ---- As of March 23, 2020 the office is not open to foot traffic. Please contact us by phone or email below during regular business hours.

Phone Number: 508-626-4636
email: residencelife@framingham.edu

As an office within Student Development at Framingham State University, Residence Life and Housing strives to:

  • Support student access to educational opportunities by providing quality on-campus housing options.
  • Create and maintain a caring and disciplined residence hall community that supports academic pursuit, learning and student success.
  • Foster a climate that is responsive to the developmental needs of resident students and which values and promotes inclusive excellence, diversity, responsible citizenship, and intellectual inquiry.
  • Recognize and honor the traditions and heritage of Framingham State University.

Central Office Staff

Glenn Cochran
Glenn Cochran, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Students, Student Life

Phone Number: 508-626-4636
Email: gcochran@framingham.edu

Stephanie Crane
Stephanie Crane, M.Ed.

Associate Director of Residence Life

Phone Number: 508-626-4636
Email: scrane@framingham.edu

Laurie Lenzi Carr
Laurie Lenzi Carr, M.S.

Assignment Coordinator

Phone Number: 508-626-4636
Email: lcarr@framingham.edu

Ann Deschamps
Ann Deschamps

Administrative Assistant

Phone Number: 508-626-4636
Email: adeschamps@framingham.edu

Patti Bronk
Patti Bronk

Administrative Assistant

Phone Number: 508-626-4630
Email: pbronk@framingham.edu

Residence Hall Professional Staff

Johnny Hurley, M.S.

Assistant Director of Residential Education and Area Director of Corinne Hall Towers

Phone Number: 508-626-4982
email: jhurley@framingham.edu

'

David Case

Area Director of Horace Mann, Peirce and West halls

Phone Number: 508-215-5742
email: dcase@framingham.edu

'

Marcie Dineen, M.S.

Area Director of Linsley and Miles Bibb halls

Phone Number: 508-626-4922
email: mdineen@framingham.edu

'

Joe Barbagallo

Residence Director of Larned Hall

Phone Number: 508-626-4915
email: jbarbagallo1@framingham.edu

'