Summer 2021

Summer 2021 Academic Calendar

Registration Begins (all sessions)

Monday, February 22

Memorial Day Observed (University Closed)

Monday, May 31

Independence Day Observed (University Closed)

Monday, July 5

 

Session A: 5/24/21 – 6/28/21

  15 meetings on M/W/R

Classes Begin: Monday, 5/24/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Wednesday, 5/26/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Monday, 6/14/21

Ends: Monday, 6/28/21

Class Block Start/End Times:

  • M/W/R     8:30am-11:50am
  • M/W/R     1:00pm-4:20pm
  • M/W/R     4:30pm-7:50pm
  • M/W/R     6:00pm-9:20pm

 

Session B: 7/01/21 – 8/05/21

  15 meetings on M/W/R

Classes Begin: Thursday, 7/01/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Wednesday, 7/07/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Thursday, 7/22/21

Ends: Thursday, 8/05/21

Class Block Start/End Times:

  • M/W/R     8:30am-11:50am
  • M/W/R     1:00pm-4:20pm
  • M/W/R     4:30pm-7:50pm
  • M/W/R     6:00pm-9:20pm

 

Session C-1: 5/25/21 – 7/13/21

  15 meetings on T/R

Classes Begin: Tuesday, 5/25/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Thursday, 5/27/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Tuesday, 6/22/21

Ends: Tuesday, 7/13/21

Class Block Start/End Times:

  • T/R     8:30am-11:50am
  • T/R     1:00pm-4:20pm
  • T/R     4:30pm-7:50pm
  • T/R     6:00pm-9:20pm

 

Session C-2: 5/24/21 – 7/19/21

  15 meetings on M/W

Classes Begin: Monday, 5/24/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Wednesday, 5/26/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Wednesday, 6/23/21

Ends: Monday, 7/19/21

Class Block Start/End Times:

  • M/W       8:30am-11:50am
  • M/W       1:00pm-4:20pm
  • M/W       4:30pm-7:50pm
  • M/W       6:00pm-9:20pm

 

Session C-3: 6/29/21 – 8/17/21

  15 meetings on T/R

Classes Begin: Tuesday, 6/29/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Thursday, 7/01/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Tuesday, 7/27/21

Ends: Tuesday, 8/17/21

Class Block Start/End Times:

  • T/R     8:30am-11:50am
  • T/R     1:00pm-4:20pm
  • T/R     4:30pm-7:50pm
  • T/R     6:00pm-9:20pm

  

Session D-1: 5/25/21 – 8/10/21

  12 meetings on Tuesdays

Classes Begin: Tuesday, 5/25/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Tuesday, 6/01/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Tuesday, 7/06/21

Ends: Tuesday, 8/10/21

Class Block Start/End Times:

  • T    8:30am-12:40pm
  • T    1:00pm-5:10pm
  • T    5:30pm-9:40pm

 

Session D-2: 5/26/21 – 8/11/21

 12 meetings on Wednesdays

Classes Begin: Wednesday, 5/26/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Wednesday, 6/02/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Wednesday, 7/07/21

Ends: Wednesday, 8/11/21

Class Block Start/End Times:

  • W    8:30am-12:40pm
  • W    1:00pm-5:10pm
  • W    5:30pm-9:40pm

 

Session D-3: 5/27/21 – 8/12/21

 12 meetings on Thursdays

Classes Begin: Thursday, 5/27/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Thursday, 6/03/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Thursday, 7/8/21

Ends: Thursday, 8/12/21

Class Block Start/End Times:

  • R    8:30am-12:40pm
  • R    1:00pm-5:10pm
  • R    5:30pm-9:40pm

 

Session D-7: 5/24/21 – 8/16/21

 12 meetings on Mondays

Classes Begin: Monday, 5/24/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, 6/07/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Monday, 7/12/21

Ends: Monday, 8/16/21

Class Block Start/End Times:

  • M    8:30am-12:40pm
  • M    1:00pm-5:10pm
  • M    5:30pm-9:40pm

 

Session E: Course by Arrangement

Internships and Independent Studies

Classes Begin: 5/24/21

Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, 6/07/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Monday, 7/12/21

Classes End: Tuesday, 8/17/21

 

Graduate Nursing Courses Only (Hybrid)

Session N-1:  5/25/21 – 6/29/21
   6 meetings on Tuesdays

      Class Block Start/End Times:

  • T      5:00pm-9:00pm

Last Day to Add/Drop: Tuesday, 6/01/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Tuesday, 6/15/21

 

Session N-2: 5/26/21 – 6/30/21
   6 meetings on Wednesdays

       Class Block Start/End Times:

  • W      5:00pm-9:00pm

Last Day to Add/Drop: Wednesday, 6/02/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Wednesday, 6/16/21

 

Session N-3: 7/06/21 – 8/10/21
   6 meetings on Tuesdays

       Class Block Start/End Times:

  • T      5:00pm-9:00pm

Last Day to Add/Drop: Tuesday, 7/13/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Tuesday, 7/27/21

 

Session N-4: 7/07/21- 8/11/21
    6 meetings on Wednesdays

        Class Block Start/End Times:

  • W      5:00pm-9:00pm

Last Day to Add/Drop: Wednesday, 7/14/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Wednesday, 7/28/21

 

Session N-5: 7/08/21 - 8/12/21
    6 meetings on Thursdays

        Class Block Start/End Times:

  • R      5:00pm-9:00pm

Last Day to Add/Drop: Thursday, 7/15/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Thursday, 7/29/21

Session N-6: 5/27/21 - 7/01/21
    6 meetings on Thursdays

        Class Block Start/End Times:

  • R      5:00pm-9:00pm

Last Day to Add/Drop: Thursday, 6/03/21

Last Day to Withdraw: Thursday, 6/17/21